It can be uncomfortable to change.

So,

Change is not easy and painless.  If it were, more people would change just for the heck of it.  But change is necessary and healthy and something to look forward to.

For instance, right now for me I am super excited for a change in perspective.

I only know what I have been exposed to, and although I have been to other countries and experienced other cultures, it was more in a vacation mode.  I am planning a trip with a friend (maybe two) around the world.  Right now i am saving money and thinking about what I should pack and what I honestly do not need.

It is having me look at all the stuff I own and wish I didn’t have so much of it.  I am at that uncomfortable point where I know I need to change and down size, but I have not done it yet and I am still stuck in all my stuff. Partly I just don’t know where to begin.  I just need to dive in and start craigslisting and donating and swapmeeting all my extra material items.

I want to travel around the world and learn as much as I can.

I want to gain perspectives I have never had and solidify ones I have been formulating for years.

I want to expose myself to the needs and wants of our planet and humanity so my purpose can be illuminated.

I want to feel the joy and the pain…clarity and confusion…strength and the fear of every inch of this rock.

I want love, compassion, understanding and humility to ooze from every pore.

I want to take everything I have learned and make a small dent of improvement in my own country…or at least in my own life.

L-

me

One thought on “It can be uncomfortable to change.”

  1. The intentional thinning of material things as well as the thinning of my preconceived notions is where I am at as well. Every step in the journey changes us…even before we get on the plane!

Leave a Reply

