Dude…

Okay…

Totally awesome weekend.

Friday: Me time

Saturday: Worked during the day. Went on awesome date with the Indian Dr. (speaking of him, I am eating leftovers from that dinner for my lunch today and I can’t get him out of my head…in a good way)

Sunday: Went on date with R…lunch was awesome, so was bowling…then afterwards I rode my bike to sprouts, went back to the house, made macaroons…wrote a blog, then my new friend J and her Cousin Ja came over to hang out…spent the night with them, walking around, talking about urban gardening, dating, and how everything has been changing for me since I started shifting the way I think about things…Invited them over again…gonna have dinner with them tonight…cook an awesome meal…

I am super busy, productive today, so lunch will be a little shorter than usual (and I don’t mind, cuz I am enjoying what I am doing right now at the moment)…but I have great thoughts to have running through my head while I work today ūüôā

After processing it all, I realize, he was interviewing me just as much as I was interviewing him…

He was checking to see if I enjoy cooking…what I like to cook…

He was telling me what his favorite things were…

He tested me about the¬†escargot, seeing if I would even be willing to discuss eating it (little did he know, I love escargot when it is done right) and he was pleasantly surprised that I wasn’t joking when I said I am down to try new things…

He even discussed with me our height difference and how he is still taller than me even when I wear my heals (putting my mind at ease about an issue that really doesn’t matter…but, socially, it is more accepted to be with a man who is taller…strange…just is)

I am excited about this one actually…

Dude…

He rocked the second date.

Leaving me the leftovers of his favorite¬†Spanish¬†dish was a noteworthy move on his part…he was providing for me, while simultaneously putting him in my thoughts (while I eat them), as well as getting me familiar with one of his favorite dishes…

He is a mental challenge and not too “stuffy” … ¬†I look forward to getting to know more about this one…

Okay, best get back to work…my two new gal pals are coming over for dinner tonight…I think I am going to make my sweet potato cookies…those things taste much better than I initially thought they would…I get my¬†recipes¬†from Sally Fallon’s Nourishing Traditions….excellent cook book as far as I am concerned.

Peace, Love and pleasant surprises.

-me

Leave a Reply

