Personal Boundaries…Picking Battles…A little wiser

I was up at 2:30 in the morning…wrote a blog at around 3ish and got ready to go by 4:23ish and then crashed for a “nap” before I officially woke up for my day.

It is another crazy busy day here…

 

——–

I wrote the above at the beginning of my lunch break…then it was “go” “go” “go” till I finally left the office and said “adios! I have a date.  I am outa here”

My boss gave me shit about where we were going to bike to…and if we met on a meetup bicycling group…

(I smiled and said “close. :)”(cause I technically did meet him on a meet up…just not a bicycling one…haven’t been to one of those meet ups yet)

He also asked where we were going on our date…some bicycle “up” sorta movie show  (I said no….but seriously…not such a bad idea…haha…that is something I would do)

I think that is why I don’t give a shit when other people give me shit…

cause first: he wouldn’t even bother to say anything at all if he didn’t give a shit…and second: I am who I am and if you (a fellow observer) can make fun of it, rock on with your bad self cause I am having fun and enjoying life so fuck what you think 😉 Third: It fuels me 🙂 my grandfather gave me a plaque when I was growing up….it says “success is the best revenge”…and  while that is true, i don’t even care about revenge…I care about being the best me I can be, helping the universe out and having some fun and happy moments throughout to reward me for my efforts.

So really, he is just doing me a favor…and if we were in competition…I would end up giving him a run for his money cause them words are “sparring” words ( form of training common to many combat sports. Although the precise form varies, it is essentially relatively ‘free-form‘ fighting, with enough rules, customs, or agreements to make injuries unlikely. By extension, argumentative debate is sometimes called “verbal sparring”.-Wikipedia on ‘sparring’) and I am down for a little sparring in the cubbie world.

Hey, at work, I can be just as masculine as the next guy…

Doesn’t mean I will try bringing that home with me.  I flow plenty of respect their(the men in the office) way about 80% of the time, and 20% I am more aggressive with my comedic banter.   And I have noticed, that 80% of the time, the men in the office work to cherish my feelings, and 20% are down to a business brawl about something that is important to them.

It is amazing to me how I look at things differently through the ‘Pat Allen/80%,20% LAW’ when I examine relationships and effort and all that.

Anyhoo…gonna hop in the shower and get ready for my date tonight.  Let you know how it goes.  I have no expectations so it will be fun whatever it is…unless its something unpleasant…in which case, I will cross that bridge if i get to it.

 

Love and personal boundaries.4-me

Leave a Reply

