Civil Disobedience

Civil Disobedience

Why it is important:

Civil Disobedience is part of our checks n’ balances system.  Just like jury duty: It is not a “freedom” it is a civil duty as an American citizen.

If we, the people of this great nation, don’t regularly practice positive  & productive acts of civil disobedience, then how can we call one another Patriots?

We must start healthy change at home in the U.S.A. before we try to force/manipulate others into adapting our system(s) elsewhere on this globe.

When our system is better:  Other countries will WANT to adapt their own version of it.  But until we change/improve our own system (through acts of civil disobedience) how can we ask/require others to adapt it willingly?…happily?…with pride and personal investment/support?

Example:

My act of civil disobedience is in regards to personal freedoms.  I believe it is better for society as a system when the individual has more personal freedoms that don’t harm others (or require slavery, isolation, indoctrination, brainwashing, etc.).

I believe I am free to smoke a doobie, control my own time & space and I am free to succeed or fail.  I am free to not show up to work,  I am free to self-sustain, I am free to grow my own food, I am free to be happy.  I am free to be in and/or out of someone’s presence.  I am free to help others.  I am free to be.  I am free to protect myself.

I also have other beliefs that I actively participate in random acts of civil disobedience in order to continue to support…

Like:

The Golden Rule.

I want to be free to treat others the way I could see myself okay with being treated.

Sometimes, being of the law and being an ethical, moral, just sentient being (human) doesn’t align/go together.

So, I compromise on law before I compromise on my ethical, moral, spiritual or personal beliefs.

Just because our system is flawed doesn’t mean I can’t do anything about it.

I have plenty I can do:

Civil Disobedience.

-me

One thought on “Civil Disobedience”

  1. “God Bless America”….

    my freedom to say what I just said in this post is why I am proud to be an American…even when I don’t totally agree with everything my fellow patriots in charge do/say/support/spend/believe,etc. I still have faith and pride in my red white and blue blood.

    -me

Leave a Reply

