“Jodhaa Akbar”

Being sick in bed has perks:

Watching Foreign films on Netflix.

 

Started with “Saving Private Juan”…which was actually pretty hilarious.

Next, Arn: the Night Templar…Tear jerker for us girls.

Then…

Finally…

I saw a master piece film.

 

“Jodhaa Akbar”

 

Long as hell…even has an “intermission”

 

Hands down…possibly my new favorite.

 

When you are about 1:11 left remaining in the film…that is my favorite part  😉

The whole movie is amazing.  I am going to have to watch that again.

 

I never buy movies these days…and I rarely buy stuff off the internet…but I might have to hunt that movie down an own that.

 

 

Wow.

 

 

And the lead actor?

 

OMG. Smokin hott.  I was constantly rewinding parts because of things he said or did…stunning and ridiculously talented.

 

Actress?

Gorgeous.

 

I love them both by the end of the first half of the film and by the ending I was almost distraught that I hadn’t ever heard this story before.

 

anyway:

 

Jodhaa Akbar2008 NR 205 minutes

In 16th-century India, what begins as a strategic alliance between a Mughal emperor and a Hindu princess becomes a genuine opportunity for true love. More Info

Leave a Reply

