Catching up

Catching up with friends I have not spoken to in years.

 

Reminding me how much I appreciate having them in my life.

 

It was prompted by a very close friend’s engagement announcement.  I started calling and texting our mutual friends and I had about 4 hour-long convos.

 

Much needed conversations.

 

I forget sometimes…I get caught up in my own bull shit and I forget sometimes.

 

Nice to be brought back down to earth sometimes…reconnect with my people.

 

 

Okay.

 

I think it’s time to head home.

night.

Leave a Reply

