Book: My Internal Struggle

I printed the damn thing.

I have read the first few pages out loud.

I have thought about reading it with a red pen in hand.

But alas, I can’t seem to get myself to confront this thing.  It is like I am at the base of this mountain of a book and I am looking upwards which is causing me to doubt my ability to climb and make it to the other side.

I know I should just read it and start.  But the book is at a point where I am so hyper critical of it I would rip it up and start all over.

Maybe I should.

AHHHHHHHHHH.

I just need to breathe in deeply and start page one…later.

-me

Leave a Reply

